Global Fest 2010 Finale

GlobalfestThe 2010 edition of Calgary’s Globalfest multicultural festival and fireworks competition was a smashing success.  For the first time I can remember, though, we experienced not one but two weather postponements.

The countries of Germany, Spain, Italy, and Portugal presented spectacular pyrotechnical displays set to music at Elliston Park in southeast Calgary.  As usual, though, the Finale was the busiest and most spectacular of any.  The intensity of the final presentation was beyond comparison – the sky filled with fire, glittering and fluttering down to the ground.  I took my camera and tripod and managed to capture some really nice 5-MP photos (10-MP images take too long to save), which I’ll be posting to my flickr account.

