Live Right Now!

The Canadian Broadcasting Corporation (CBC) has just launched a new campaign to inspire/encourage people (not limited only to Canadians) to live a healthier lifestyle.  Called “Live Right Now“, the campaign focuses on the idea that small changes can make a big difference.

I myself have signed up already, and it’s not because of the new year.  It’s because I’m tired of being overweight and carrying around all the extra baggage.  One of my focuses, though, will be on changes that can improve both my physical (and mental) health and the environment around me.  I’ve already submitted challenge suggestions for people to use public transit (which usually involves at least a little bit of walking, which is better than none at all) and also to walk to a bus stop that is farther from the “usual” stop (which helps to  increase the number of steps per day, etc).  Each of these benefits both the physical body and the surrounding environment.

There are hundreds, if not thousands, of simple ways to improve your health.  If you have a suggestion, feel free to leave a comment here.  And go ahead and sign up with Live Right Now.  It’s a bit of a double-entendre, with the ability to be read in two ways: “Live Right, Now” or “Live, Right Now”.  Do both.  Feel better.

